top of page

Mayor Walt Maddox Announces the Elevate Tuscaloosa Advisory Council

Elevate Tuscaloosa

Mayor Walt Maddox announces the advisory council for Elevate Tuscaloosa.

“The Elevate Tuscaloosa Advisory Council is comprised of citizens who bring a wealth of professional experience, perspective and civic engagement. In the months ahead, this committee will provide wise counsel and guidance to city leaders,” Maddox said. “Adhering to our core beliefs of transparency and accountability, we will work together to seize this generational opportunity to take our community to the next level.”

The council will be co-chaired by Karen Brooks and Chris England. The members are as follows:

Tamika Alexander Bill Ashley William Blakeney Joseph Brown Leslie Bruinton Michele Coley Blake Corder Terrance Dedrick Heather Dill Amy Echols Rick Freemon Tyshawn Gardner David Gay, Jr. Shelley Jones Russell LawrenceGary Minor Wilson Moore Russ Mumper Jim Page Tim Parker, Ill Linda Parsons Dave Pass Sarah Patterson Gene Poole Tripp Powell Nicole Prewitt Steven Rumsey Don Staley Jimmy Warren Sandy Wolfe

bottom of page